CDGA Tournaments

  32nd Illinois State Senior Amateur Championship

Riverside Golf Club   North Riverside, IL (Directions)
Sept. 12-14, 2018
Entries Open: 1/22/2018 thru 7/31/2018
Entry Fee: $155.00
Qualifiers: Aug. 21 - Bartlett Hills Golf Club   (Directions)
Aug. 22 - Sunset Hills Golf Club   (Directions)
Aug. 30 - Glenwoodie Golf Club   (Directions)
Registration: Opens on 1/22/2018   
Tee Times:  Not Available
FORMATThis is a 54-hole championship taking place on September 12-14. The entire field plays 18 holes the first two days. The low 35 and ties will advance to the final 18-holes on the last day.

LOW SUPER SENIOR: Contestants who have reached their 65th birthday who qualify for the championship, will compete for the Low Super Senior as well as the 54-hole championship. The first two days of stroke play will determine the Low Super Senior. In the event that the Low Super Senior’s score is low enough to make the 36 hole cut for the State Senior Amateur Championship, he will continue to compete on the final day for the State Senior Amateur Championship.
ELIGIBILITY:Age Limit: min: 55        Index Limit: max: 10.4   

The championship is open to any senior amateur who is a current resident of Illinois, has a current handicap index not exceeding 10.4, and who has reached his 55th birthday on or before the start of the championship. The CDGA reserves the right to approve or reject any entry and extend special invitations.

All players who wish to play in the Illinois State Senior Amateur Championship and are not on the exemption list need to qualify.
Close Player Exemptions

Exemtption Classes
1. Illinois State Senior Amateur Champions - Within Past 5 years
2. CDGA Senior Amateur Champions - Within Past 5 years (if eligible)
3. Previous Year Championship – Low 20 Scores & Ties
4. Previous Year CDGA Senior Player of the Year Points - Top 5 & Ties (if eligible)
5. Previous Year Southern Illinois Golf Association Senior Player of the Year
6. Current Year Semifinalist in the CDGA Senior Amateur Championship (if eligible)
7. Current Year Host Site Exemption

 Player  Exemption 
 Dirk Anderson  3,4 
 Vance Antoniou  2 
 Daniel Brassil  3 
 Mark Esposito  3 
 John Finnin  3,4 
 Tom Fox  3 
 David Glass  3 
 Murphy Hart  5 
 Jeff Holmgaard  3 
 Steven Jacobs  4 
 Mike Karney  3 
 Tom Kearfott  1,3 
 Jim Kennedy  3 
 Doug Mccoy  3 
 Tom Miler  2,3 
 Jeff Ott  3 
 Ted Pecora  3 
 Dan Roan  3 
 Tommy Robinson  3 
 Dave Ryan  1,2,4 
 Craig Sopko  3 
 David Speicher  3 
  Tbd - Exemption  6 
  Tbd - Exemption  7 
 Jim Vaughan  3 
 Ed Whitaker  1,3 
 Ted Zurkowski  3 
FIELDThe Championship Field will include exempt players and contestants who qualify from one of the qualifying sites.
STARTING TIMESTee-times for the Championship will be e-mailed and posted on the CDGA website 10-14 days prior to the event.
PRIZESGift certificates will be given to the low 10 places - with a $750 gift certificate given to the champion.
TIESIn the event of a tie, there will be an immediate, three-hole, total-stroke playoff. If a tie remains, play will proceed on a sudden-victory basis. Should conditions not permit, the CDGA reserves the right to alter the playoff format.
RESTRICTIONS*Non-metal spike policy is in effect at all stages of the championship.
ADDITIONAL INFO:Players may use Distance Measuring Devices in all CDGA qualifiers and championships.

[ Back to Event Listing ]