CDGA Tournaments

  26th Illinois State Mid-Amateur Championship

Glen Oak Country Club   Glen Ellyn, IL (Directions)
Aug. 27-28, 2018
Entries Open: 1/22/2018 thru 7/11/2018
Entry Fee: $155.00
Qualifiers: Aug. 1 - Ironwood Golf Course   (Directions)
Aug. 6 - White Deer Run Golf Club   (Directions)
Aug. 7 - Balmoral Woods Country Club   (Directions)
FORMATThis is a 54-hole stroke play championship taking place August 20-21. All contestants will play 36-holes of stroke play the first day. The low 35 and ties advance to the final 18-holes on the last day.
ELIGIBILITY:Age Limit: min: 25        Index Limit: max: 7.4   

The championship is open to any amateur who is a current resident of Illinois, has a current handicap index not exceeding 7.4, and who has reached his 25th birthday on or before the start of the championship. The CDGA reserves the right to approve or reject any entry and extend special invitations.

All players who wish to play in the Illinois State Mid-Amateur Championship and are not on the exemption list need to qualify.
Close Player Exemptions

Exemtption Classes
1. Illinois State Mid-Amateur Champions - Within Past 5 years
2. Previous Year Championship – Low 20 Scores & Ties
3. Previous Year Illinois State Senior Amateur Champion
4. Previous Year CDGA Senior Player of the Year (if eligible)
5. Previous Year CDGA Player of the Year - Top 6 & Ties (who are eligible)
6. Current Year Illinois State Amateur Championship - Top 10 & Ties (if eligible)
7. Current Year Semifinalist in the CDGA Amateur Championship (if eligible)
8. Current Year Semifinalist CDGA Mid-Amateur Championship (if eligible)
9. Current Year CDGA Senior Amateur Champion (if eligible)
10. Current Year Host Site Exemption

 Player  Exemption 
 Greg Bauman  1,2 
 Riley Bauman  2 
 Mike Cushing  2 
 John Ehrgott  2,5,8 
 Jake Erickson  2 
 Michael Fastert  5 
 Grant Goltz  8 
 Fernando Gomez  2 
 Mike Henry  6 
 Brian Hickey  2 
 Blake Johnson  2,8 
 Cully Johnston  2 
 Brad Kay  9 
 Tom Kearfott  3 
 Ben Loss  2 
 Curt Minkel  2 
 Todd Mitchell  1,2,5 
 Michael Natale  2 
 Mike O’connell  10 
 Andrew Price  1,2,5 
 Glenn Przybylski  2 
 Dave Ryan  5 
 Mark Sider  2 
 Chadd Slutzky  1,5 
 Logan Stauffer  6 
 Cody Sundberg  2 
 Scott Tenbroeck  2 
 Brett Tomfohrde  2 
 Andrew Vitt  2 
 John Wright  8 
FIELDThe Championship Field will include exempt players and contestants who qualify from one of the qualifying sites.
STARTING TIMESTee-times for the Championship will be e-mailed and posted on the CDGA website 10-14 days prior to the event.
PRIZESGift certificates will be given to the low 10 places - with a $750 gift certificate given to the champion.
TIESIn the event of a tie, there will be an immediate, three-hole total-stroke playoff. If a tie remains, play will proceed on a sudden-victory basis. Should conditions not permit, the CDGA reserves the right to alter the playoff format.
RESTRICTIONS*Prohibiting Use of Certain Types of Shoes Local Rule is in effect. (Model Local Rule G-7)

[ Back to Event Listing ]