CDGA Tournaments

  3rd CDGA Senior Amateur Four-Ball Championship

Indian Hill Club   Winnetka, IL (Directions)
Oct. 1-4, 2018
Entries Open: 1/22/2018 thru 8/16/2018
Entry Fee: $350.00
Qualifiers: Sept. 5 - Sportsmanís Country Club   (Directions)
Sept. 6 - Kankakee Elks Country Club   (Directions)
FORMATTwo competitors play as partners at scratch, each playing their own ball. The lower score between to the two is the score for the team on that hole.

18-hole stroke play qualifying on Monday to determine the low 16 teams advancing to match play. Match play will be conducted Tuesday-Thursday (All matches are 18-holes).
ELIGIBILITY:Age Limit: min: 55        Index Limit: max: 10.4   

The Championship is open to any active CDGA Member, who has reached his 55th birthday on or before the start of the championship and has an individual handicap index not exceeding 10.4. Partners do not have to be from the same club, however they must both hold an active CDGA membership. The CDGA reserves the right to approve or reject any entry, and extend special invitations. No Partner Changes after September 16.

All teams who wish to play in the CDGA Senior Amateur Four-Ball Championship and are not on the exemption list need to qualify. To accept the exemption you must play with the same partner you earned the exemption with. Call 630-685-2312 if exempt but registering with new partner.
Close Player Exemptions

 Team  Exemption 
 Dirk Anderson / Steven Jacobs  2 
 John Finnin / Terry Werner  1,2 
 Tom Kearfott / Tim Sheppard  1 
 Lee Kolquist / Van Salmans  2 
FIELDLimited to 48 teams.
STARTING TIMESTee times for the Championship will be e-mailed and posted to the CDGA website 10-14 days prior to the event.
PRIZESGift certificates will be awarded to the Quarterfinalists and above.
TIESA sudden victory format will be used to break all ties in determining the final qualifying places of match play. In the event any match play match ends in a tie, a winner will be determined via sudden victory.
RESTRICTIONS*Partner Changes are NOT allowed after September 16.
*Non-metal spike policy is in effect at all stages of the championship.

[ Back to Event Listing ]