CDGA Tournaments

  CDGA Amateur Championship Qualifier

The Den at Fox Creek   Bloomington, IL (Directions)
June 5, 2018
Entries Open: 1/22/2018 thru 5/10/2018
 CDGA Amateur Championship Qualifier Details  
OVERVIEWThe entry fee for this qualifier is $175. If you qualify for the championship, there is no additional fee.
FORMAT18-holes of stroke play qualifying.
FIELDLimited to 90 players at each qualifying site. The number of players at each site will determine the number of qualifying places.

You must qualify to have an opportunity to play in the Championship. The Championship week and eligibility is explained below.
TEE TIMESTee-times will be e-mailed and posted on the CDGA website 10-14 days prior to the event.
NOTESA contestant may only attempt to qualify at one site.
 CDGA Amateur Championship Details  
FORMATAll contestants qualifying into the championship (June 24-27) will play 36-hole stroke play qualifying on Monday to determine the low 16 advancing to match play. Match play will be conducted Tuesday-Thursday (All matches are 18 holes with the exception of the Championship match, which is 36 holes).
ELIGIBILITY:Index Limit: max: 7.4   

The championship is open to any active CDGA Member with a handicap index not exceeding 7.4. The CDGA reserves the right to approve or reject any entry, and extend special invitations.

Close Player Exemptions

Exemtption Classes
1. CDGA Amateur Champions - Within Past 5 years
2. Previous year Quarterfinalist from the Championship
3. Previous Year Illinois State Amateur Champion
4. Previous Year Illinois State Mid-Amateur Champion
5. Previous Year Illinois State Senior Amateur Champion
6. Previous Year CDGA Player of the Year - Top 6 & Ties (if eligible)
7. Previous Year CDGA Senior Player of the Year
8. Current Year CDGA Senior Amateur Champion
9. Current Year CDGA Mid-Amateur Champion
10. Current Year Host Site Exemption

 Player  Exemption 
 Greg Bauman  4 
 Alex Burge  1 
 Zach Burry  2 
 Drake Bushong  1,2 
 Jordan Fahel  1 
 Michael Fastert  2,6 
 Patrick Flavin  3,6 
 Daniel Gorman  2 
 Tom Kearfott  5 
 Todd Mitchell  6 
 Patrick Mudd  2 
 Andrew Price  1,2 
 Dave Ryan  6 
 Kyle Slattery  2 
 Chadd Slutzky  6 
 Brett Tomfohrde  2 
 Terry Werner  7 
FIELDThe Championship field will include exempt players and contestants who qualify from one of the qualifying sites.
STARTING TIMESTee-times for the Championship will be e-mailed and posted on the CDGA website once all qualifiers are complete.
PRIZESGift certificates will be awarded to all players who make match play - with a $750 gift certificate given to the champion.
TIESA sudden victory format will be used to break all ties for the final qualifying places of match play. In the event a match ends in a tie, play will proceed on a sudden victory basis.
RESTRICTIONS*Prohibiting Use of Motorized Transportation is in effect. (Model Local Rule G-6)
*Prohibiting Use of Certain Types of Shoes is in effect. (Model Local Rule G-7)

[ Back to Event Listing ]