CDGA Amateur Championship Qualifier

Innsbrook Country Club   Merrillville, IN (Directions)
June 9 , 2014
Entries Open: 1/20/2014 thru 5/5/2014
OVERVIEWThe entry fee for this qualifier is $175. If you qualify for the championship, there is no additional fee.
FORMAT18-holes of stroke play qualifying.
ELIGIBILITYIndex Limit: max: 7.4   

The Championship is open to any active CDGA Member with a handicap index not exceeding 7.4. The CDGA reserves the right to approve or reject any entry, and extend special invitations.
Close Player Exemptions

Exemtption Classes
1. CDGA Amateur Champions - Within Past 5 years
2. Previous year Quarterfinalist from the Championship
3. Previous Year Illinois State Amateur Champion
4. Previous Year Illinois State Mid-Amateur Champion
5. Previous Year Illinois State Senior Amateur Champion
6. Previous Year CDGA Player of the Year - Top 6 & Ties (if eligible)
7. Previous Year CDGA Senior Player of the Year
8. Current Year CDGA Senior Amateur Champion
9. Current Year CDGA Mid-Amateur Champion
10. Current Year Host Site Exemption

 Player  Exemption 
 Josh Edison  2 
 Mike Henry  5 
 Blake Johnson  2 
 Tee-K Kelly  3,7 
 Kyle Kochevar  2 
 Todd Mitchell  4,7,8 
 Brian Musso  11 
 Kyle Nathan  2,7 
 Charlie Netzel  2 
 Glenn Przybylski  12 
 Dave Ryan  6,7,8,9,10 
 Steve Sawtell  1 
 Tim Sheppard  8 
 Jack Watson  2,7 
 Joe Willis  2 
FIELDLimited to 90 players at each qualifying site. The number of players at each site will determine the number of qualifying places.
TEE TIMESTee-times will be e-mailed and posted on the CDGA website 10-14 days prior to the event.
NOTESA contestant may only attempt to qualify at one site.

[ Back to Event Listing ]