CDGA Tournaments

  31st Illinois State Senior Amateur Championship

Senica’s Oak Ridge Golf Inc.   LaSalle, IL (Directions)
Sept. 11-13, 2017
Entries Open: 1/16/2017 thru 7/27/2017
Entry Fee: $155.00
Qualifiers: Aug. 17 - Palatine Hills Golf Course   (Directions)
Aug. 21 - Country Club of Decatur   (Directions)
Aug. 23 - Silver Lake Country Club   (Directions)
FORMATThis is a 54-hole championship taking place on September 12-14. The entire field plays 18 holes the first two days. The low 35 and ties will advance to the final 18-holes on the last day.

LOW SUPER SENIOR: Contestants who have reached their 65th birthday who qualify for the championship, will compete for the Low Super Senior as well as the 54-hole championship. The first two days of stroke play will determine the Low Super Senior. In the event that the Low Super Senior’s score is low enough to make the 36 hole cut for the State Senior Amateur Championship, he will continue to compete on the final day for the State Senior Amateur Championship.
ELIGIBILITY:Age Limit: min: 55        Index Limit: max: 10.4   

The championship is open to any senior amateur who is a current resident of Illinois, has a current handicap index not exceeding 10.4, and who has reached his 55th birthday on or before the start of the championship. The CDGA reserves the right to approve or reject any entry and extend special invitations.

All players who wish to play in the Illinois State Senior Amateur Championship and are not on the exemption list need to qualify at one of the following sites: Palatine Hills GC, CC of Decatur, or Silver Lake CC (North).
Close Player Exemptions

Exemtption Classes
1. Illinois State Senior Amateur Champions - Within Past 5 years
2. CDGA Senior Amateur Champions - Within Past 5 years (if eligible)
3. Previous Year Championship – Low 20 Scores & Ties
4. Previous Year CDGA Senior Player of the Year Points - Top 5 & Ties (if eligible)
5. Previous Year Southern Illinois Golf Association Senior Player of the Year
6. Current Year Semifinalist in the CDGA Senior Amateur Championship (if eligible)
7. Current Year Host Site Exemption

 Player  Exemption 
 Vance Antoniou  2,4 
 Brad Barker  3 
 Jim Bolin  3 
 Edward Colloton  3 
 Kerry Dean  3 
 Tom Destefani  6 
 Mark Esposito  3,4 
 John Finnin  3,6 
 Tom Fox  3 
 Larry Giacone  5 
 Jeff Holmgaard  3 
 Steven Jacobs  3 
 Jim Kennedy  3 
 Lee Kolquist  3 
 Ken Larney  3 
 Doug Mccoy  3 
 Tom Miler  1,2,3 
 Daniel Moore  3 
 Joel Patten  3 
 Ted Pecora  3,4 
 Dan Roan  3 
 Dave Ryan  1,2,3,4 
 Tim Sheppard  3,4,6 
 Terry Werner  6 
 Ed Whitaker  1,3 
 Ted Zurkowski  3 
FIELDThe Championship Field will include exempt players and contestants who qualify from one of the qualifying sites.
STARTING TIMESTee-times for the Championship will be e-mailed and posted on the CDGA website 10-14 days prior to the event.
PRIZESGift certificates will be given to the low 10 places - with a $750 gift certificate given to the champion.
TIESIn the event of a tie, there will be an immediate, three-hole, total-stroke playoff. If a tie remains, play will proceed on a sudden-victory basis. Should conditions not permit, the CDGA reserves the right to alter the playoff format.
RESTRICTIONS*Non-metal spike policy is in effect at all stages of the championship.
ADDITIONAL INFO:Players may use Distance Measuring Devices in all CDGA qualifiers and championships.

[ Back to Event Listing ]