CDGA Tournaments

  87th Illinois State Amateur Championship

Calumet Country Club   Homewood, IL (Directions)
July 18-20, 2017
Entries Open: 1/16/2017 thru 5/19/2017
Entry Fee: $175.00
Qualifiers: June 6 - Kankakee Elks Country Club   (Directions)
June 7 - Bittersweet Golf Club   (Directions)
June 8 - Ironwood Golf Course   (Directions)
June 8 - PrairieView Golf Club   (Directions)
June 13 - Kewanee Dunes   (Directions)
June 13 - The Hawk Country Club   (Directions)
June 15 - Effingham Country Club   (Directions)
June 20 - Lake Bluff Golf Club   (Directions)
June 21 - Sanctuary Golf Course   (Directions)
FORMATThis is a 72-hole stroke play championship taking place July 16-18. All players will play two days, with the low 35 and ties advancing to the final 36-holes.
ELIGIBILITY:Index Limit: max: 7.4   

The championship is open to any amateur who is a current resident of Illinois, with a current handicap index not exceeding 7.4. The CDGA reserves the right to approve or reject any entry and extend special invitations.

All players who wish to play in the Illinois State Amateur Championship and are not on the exemption list need to qualify at one of the following sites: Kankakee Elks CC, Bittersweet GC, PrairieView GC, Ironwood GC, Kewanee Dunes, Royal Hawk CC, Effingham CC, Lake Bluff GC, Sanctuary GC.
Close Player Exemptions

Exemtption Classes
1. State Amateur Champion Prior to 1992 - Lifetime exemption
2. State Amateur Champion - Within Past 10 years
3. Previous Year Championship Low 20 Scores & Ties
4. Previous Year Illinois State Mid-Amateur Champion
5. Previous Year Illinois State Senior Amateur Champion
6. Previous Year Southern Illinois Golf Association (SIGA) Amateur Champion
7. Previous Year IJGA Chick Evans Junior Amateur Match Play Champion
8. Previous Year IJGA Illinois State Junior Amateur Champion
9. Previous Year Illinois Open Champion (if eligible)
10. Previous Year Semifinalists in the CDGA Amateur Championship (if eligible)
11. Previous Year CDGA Player of the Year Points List - Top 10 & ties (if eligible)
12. Previous Year SIGA Points List - Top 3 on points list
13. Previous Year CDGA Senior Player of the Year (if eligible)
14. Current Year CDGA Senior Amateur Champion (if eligible)
15. Current Year CDGA Mid-Amateur Champion (if eligible)
16. Current Year Host Site Selection

 Player  Exemption 
 Vance Antoniou  14 
 Zach Barlow  2 
 Zach Burry  3 
 Jake Erickson  3 
 Michael Fastert  3 
 Patrick Flavin  3 
 Michael Fowler  12 
 Jordan Hahn  3 
 Nick Hardy  2,3,11 
 Joel Hirsch  1 
 Daniel Hudson  3 
 Raymond Knoll  2,3,11 
 Pete Kuhl  3 
 Todd Mitchell  3,4,10,11 
 Michael Mortell  1 
 Matthew Murlick  3 
 Charlie Netzel  3,11 
 Brian Ohr  3 
 Tom Portner  12 
 Connor Prassas  8 
 Quinlan Prchal  2,3 
 Andrew Price  10,11 
 Lloyd Roth  16 
 Dave Ryan  5,13 
 Steve Sawtell  10,11 
 Tim Sheppard  11 
 Kyle Slattery  3,10,11 
 Chadd Slutzky  3,11,15 
 Talon Supak  3 
 Trent Wallace  3 
 Bryan Warren  6,12 
 Jackson Wendling  3 
 Terry Werner  14 
 Jake Wright  7 
FIELDThe Championship field will include exempt players and contestants who qualify from one of the qualifying sites.
STARTING TIMESTee-times for the Championship will be e-mailed and posted on the CDGA website when all qualifiers are completed.
PRIZESGift certificates will be awarded to the low 20 places - with a $750 gift certificate given to the champion.
TIESIn the event of a tie, there will be an immediate, three-hole, total-stroke playoff. If a tie remains, play will proceed on a sudden-victory basis. Should conditions not permit, the CDGA reserves the right to alter the playoff format.
RESTRICTIONS*Motorized transportation is prohibited by player and caddie in all stages of the championship.
*Non-metal spike policy is in effect at all stages of the championship.

[ Back to Event Listing ]