CDGA Tournaments

  Illinois State Mid-Amateur Championship Qualifier

Soangetaha Country Club   Galesburg, IL (Directions)
Aug. 14, 2017
Entries Open: 1/16/2017 thru 7/12/2017
 Illinois State Mid-Amateur Championship Qualifier Details  
OVERVIEWThe entry fee for this qualifier is $155. If you qualify for the championship, there is no additional fee.
FORMAT18-holes of stroke play qualifying. You must qualify to have an opportunity to play in the Championship at Exmoor CC.
FIELDLimited to 90 players at each qualifying site. The number of players at each site will determine the number of qualifying places.
TEE TIMESTee-times will be e-mailed and posted on the CDGA website 10-14 days prior to the event.
NOTESA contestant may only attempt to qualify at one site.
 Illinois State Mid-Amateur Championship Details  
FORMATThis is a 54-hole stroke play championship taking place August 20-21. All contestants qualifying to the Championship will play 36-holes of stroke play the first day with the low 35 and ties advancing to the final 18-holes on the second day.
ELIGIBILITY:Age Limit: min: 25        Index Limit: max: 7.4   

The championship is open to any amateur who is a current resident of Illinois, has a current handicap index not exceeding 7.4, and who has reached his 25th birthday on or before the start of the championship. The CDGA reserves the right to approve or reject any entry and extend special invitations.

Close Player Exemptions

Exemtption Classes
1. Illinois State Mid-Amateur Champions - Within Past 5 years
2. Previous Year Championship Low 20 Scores & Ties
3. Previous Year Illinois State Senior Amateur Champion
4. Previous Year CDGA Senior Player of the Year (if eligible)
5. Previous Year CDGA Player of the Year - Top 6 & Ties (who are eligible)
6. Current Year Illinois State Amateur Championship - Top 10 & Ties (if eligible)
7. Current Year Semifinalist in the CDGA Amateur Championship (if eligible)
8. Current Year Semifinalist CDGA Mid-Amateur Championship (if eligible)
9. Current Year CDGA Senior Amateur Champion (if eligible)
10. Current Year Host Site Exemption

 Player  Exemption 
 Erik Anderson  2 
 Vance Antoniou  5 
 A.j. Balulis  2 
 Mike Cushing  6 
 Mark Esposito  8 
 Michael Fastert  7 
 Peter Flory  8 
 Cory Henry  2 
 Mike Henry  2 
 Brian Hickey  8 
 Andy Johnson  2 
 Stephen Kois  2 
 Rick Lehew  2 
 Kyle Martin  2 
 Matthew Mclaughlin  2 
 Derek Meinhart  2 
 Grant Milling  6 
 Todd Mitchell  1,2,5,6 
 Kyle Nathan  1,5 
 Jeff Niepagen  2 
 Axel Ochoa  2 
 Scott Phegley  2 
 Andrew Price  1,5 
 Glenn Przybylski  2 
 John Ramsey  2 
 Tony Ross  2 
 Dave Ryan  2,3,4 
 Steve Sawtell  2,5 
 Joshua Sellers  2 
 Tim Sheppard  2,5 
 Mark Sider  2 
 Chadd Slutzky  1,2,5,8 
 Andrew Vitt  10 
 Terry Werner  9 
FIELDThe Championship Field will include exempt players and contestants who qualify from one of the qualifying sites.
STARTING TIMESTee-times for the Championship will be e-mailed and posted on the CDGA website 10-14 days prior to the event.
PRIZESGift certificates will be given to the low 10 places - with a $750 gift certificate given to the champion.
TIESIn the event of a tie, there will be an immediate, three-hole total-stroke playoff. If a tie remains, play will proceed on a sudden-victory basis. Should conditions not permit, the CDGA reserves the right to alter the playoff format.
RESTRICTIONS*Non-metal spike policy is in effect at all stages of the championship.

[ Back to Event Listing ]